Times Pakistan
World's Leading News engine

PTI’s Asad Khokhar wins PP-168 Lahore by-polls: unofficial results


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Malik Asad Ali Khokhar won the by-election in Punjab Assembly constituency PP-168 Lahore, unofficial and unconfirmed results from all 83 polling stations suggested Thursday.

Read These

Khokhar won the by-polls by securing 17,579 votes. He was followed by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) nominee Rana Khalid Mehmood, who secured 16,892 votes.

Meanwhile, PTI supporters held a fireworks display outside the office of Asad Khokhar celebrating his victory in the by-election.

The seat was vacated by Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Khawaja Saad Rafique, after he was elected as a member of the National Assembly.

Pakistan Peoples Party had announced to support the PML-N in the by-election.

Polling for the by-election started at 8am and continued until 5pm on Thursday.

According to the Election Commission of Pakistan, there were 126,912 registered voters in the constituency with 83 polling stations set up for voters.

Authorities had requested for Rangers’ presence during the by-polls, while the army was on stand-by.


You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More